Insurance Age

FSA sets out reform proposals

The Financial Services Authority has set out proposals to reform the funding of the Financial Services Compensation Scheme. The scheme would be divided into five broad classes - life and pensions, investment, general insurance, deposits and home finance. Each class would have two sub-classes, and above the broad classes would be a general retail group. The initial portion of costs would fall to the relevant sub-class, the next portion to the relevant broad class and then finally to a general

Only users who have a paid subscription or are part of a corporate subscription are able to print or copy content.

To access these options, along with all other subscription benefits, please contact

You are currently unable to copy this content. Please contact to find out more.

To continue reading...

You need to sign in to use this feature. If you don’t have an Insurance Age account, please register now.

Sign in
You are currently on corporate access.

To use this feature you will need an individual account. If you have one already please sign in.

Sign in.

Alternatively you can request an indvidual account here: